Why I Love to Teach Science

be28b4fb8bf57906d3693f0f439b2f7f

Welcome back to a new school year everyone!!

I am SUPER excited to be teaching science once again.  For the past few years, I have had the opportunity to teach in other areas of education at various levels (including University!) and I can say with certainly that my passion is science.

So why science?  What draws me back year after year??  One word: curiosity.

I love to learn.  I love to learn and explore and read about new explorations, innovations, ideas, research and studies in science.  I love watching fascinating videos or documentaries about science and how our world works.  I even search out films on Netflix (right now my favourite one is called “Blackfish” – check out the trailer here!).  Yeah, I am that guy.

And with teaching science comes the passion and desire to share my excitement and interest and curiosity with my students – that’s you guys!  That’s one of the best things about teaching science is when someone asks a question and we get to answer “I don’t know.. lets find out together”.  I hope that this year we work together to find the answers to as many questions as we can.

So with a new year and a new opportunity to learn, I hope that I can share a little bit of what I love in science and that we can learn together along the way.

LET GET THIS STARTED! Wahoo!

Posted on September 2, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

